Current JFS Governors

Parent Governors are:
Charlotte Benjamin, Geraldine Fainer and Michael Lee. 

US nominees are:
Jo Coleman,  Richard Del Monte, Neil Harris, Ruth Renton (Vice Chair of Governors), Anne Shisler, Stuart Waldman and Steven Woolf (Chairman of Governors).

Staff Governors ars:
Zach Bennetts and Jonathan Miller (Headteacher).

Richard Martyn is the Brent nominated Governor.

Parents are welcome to write to the Governors


Letters should be addressed care of the School or may be sent to

The Governors of the School have a range of duties and responsibilities laid down in education and charity law. These range over most aspects of school life, from student admissions and staff appointments to the finances and educational provision of the School. Governors are nominated by the United Synagogue (our Foundation Body) and Brent Local Education Authority. Parents and staff are entitled to elect representatives to the Governing Body. The Headteacher sits ex officio as a member of the Governing Body.

The Governing Body has a number of standing committees:

Admissions chaired by Richard Del Monte
Curriculum chaired by Geraldine Fainer
Discipline chaired by Jo Coleman
Jewish Education and Strategy are chaired by Steven Woolf
Pay and Personnel are chaired by Ruth Renton
Finance and Premises chaired by Neil Harris